Video of the Ninth Annual Ridenhour Prizes, 2012


The annual Ridenhour Prizes recognize those who persevere in acts of truth-telling that protect the public interest, promote social justice or illuminate a more just vision of society. Video of the awards event at the National Press Club, Washington,DC, April 25, 2012 (continue reading for more information and additional videos):

The Ridenhour Prizes memorialize the spirit of fearless truth-telling that whistleblower and investigative journalist Ron Ridenhour reflected throughout his extraordinary life and career.

Earlier post:  The 2012 Ridenhour Prizes

Full video of the Ridenhour Prizes event is also posted here.

More information, including videos of the introducers’ and winners’ speeches, is available on the individual winner pages:

Ridenhour Prize for Truth-Telling — Eileen Foster and Lt. Col Daniel Davis

Ridenhour Documentary Film Prize — Semper Fi: Always Faithful

Ridenhour Book Prize — The Black Banners by Ali H. Soufan

The Ridenhour Courage Prize — Rep. John Lewis 

This entry was posted in Whistleblowers. Bookmark the permalink.