GAP to honor whistleblowers and defenders at 30th anniversary gala September 26


Tomorrow, September 26, the Government Accountability Project (GAP) will celebrate its 30th anniversary and recognize the vital importance of whistleblowing in society. At the event, guest-hosted by Erin Brockovich, GAP will honor several whistleblowers and congressional champions of government accountability, public safety, and whistleblower protections.

The gala will take place from 7 – 9 p.m. at the Mott House in Washington, D.C., located at 122 Maryland Ave N.E.

At the event, the honorees, all of whom will be in attendance, are:

Rep. Henry Waxman: Chairman, House Oversight and Government Reform Committee.
Rep. Todd Platts: Ranking Member, House Education and Labor Subcommittee on Healthy Families and Communities.
Dr. David Graham: Associate Director, FDA Office of Drug Safety, and Vioxx whistleblower. 
Bogdan Dzakovic: 9/11 Airport Security Whistleblower.

Accredited members of the press are welcome to cover the event at no cost. Please email GAP Communications Director Dylan Blaylock at [redacted]

to RSVP.

Background information on the four honorees and Brockovich can be found in the full press release on the GAP web site.

Climate Science Watch is a program of the Government Accountability Project.

This entry was posted in Whistleblowers. Bookmark the permalink.